• Jamal
    I’ve done that, but I can still see it when logged in. This is either because the way permissions work makes it impossible to have a thread that only guests can see, or else it’s showing me everything because I’m an admin. If you or @Banno can no longer see the Joining thread, it has worked.
  • Michael
    I can’t see it
  • Baden

Nice. :up: I can't see it either btw even as an admin.
  • Leontiskos
    I wanted to offer some observations as a new member who has a lot of familiarity with different forum softwares. Take them for what they are worth. I should begin by saying that I am pleasantly surprised with the forum software and the uniqueness of PlushForums' approach. Here are some feature ideas:

1. There should be the ability to search for all of a single user's posts within a thread. Technically you can do this but for some reason the search never returns any results. (PlushForums bug)

2. This UI feature is unintuitive because it is not symmetrical:

Double-click on the left-hand side of the page to go back. Double-click on the right-hand side to move one page forward.Jamal

If double-clicking on the right-hand side takes me one page forward, then double-clicking on the left-hand side should take me one page back. All browsers have a back button; recreating it is redundant.

3. Posts should only be editable for X minutes.

4. BBCode for the <hr> tag would be useful for this forum (horizontal rule). I often see folks responding to multiple users in a single post and separating each reply with an arbitrary number of dashes or underscores. An <hr> tag is just a horizontal divider, and it would be helpful for formatting posts. Most of the forum software written in the last ten years includes this feature.

5. The BBCode "code" tag should not use code highlighting. All of the text within a code tag should be of the same color.