• T Clark
    Then it is only fair that Kappa gets some attention.Caerulea-Lawrence

See, I've already started using it.

What I don’t get is the hatred for sock puppets.
    — 0 thru 9

Yeah, me either. I'm actually a sock puppet for @Baden. As a moderator I don't want to overwhelm people with my wisdom, sophistication, and wit, so I created T Clark to represent my better self. [Edit] Kappa.
    T Clark
  • Leontiskos
    Hello, my name is Leontiskos, after the ancient Greek wrestler. It made a great deal of sense to me when I learned that wrestling and philosophy went hand in hand in Plato's Academy!

I am from the United States and am moderately conservative. I am a Christian of the Catholic/Orthodox variety. I most enjoy Aristotle and Plato. I also like Thomas Aquinas, especially because his concision is useful when space is limited. I studied philosophy as an undergraduate and have attempted to maintain the practice over the years.

'Glad to be here. It seems like a nice place with a strong community. Kudos to those who have sown the seeds to make it so. :smile:
  • RogueAI
    Welcome!

What do you think of Trump?
  • BC
    Thomas AquinasLeontiskos

Welcome to The Philosophy Forum, the leading philosophy web site available in Fly Over Land.

I heard that Tom thought that everything he had written was 'straw'. That was probably after a Dominican cook accidentally slipped some LSD into his soup.
  • Jamal
    I am from the United States and am moderately conservative. I am a Christian of the Catholic/Orthodox variety.Leontiskos

Hey, you didn’t tell me that when you were asking for an invitation! :angry:

Only kidding. Welcome aboard.
  • Tom Storm
    I am a Christian of the Catholic/Orthodox variety.Leontiskos

Welcome. What does this mean? My understand of Greek orthodox Christianity is it considers the Catholic Church to be anathema. Or did you mean an orthodox Catholic?
  • Leontiskos
    I had to make it through the door first! :sweat: