• Chris Hughes
    Hi. For some reason I used my real name. Surprisingly, the universe didn't implode. I live in Leicester, a small city in the UK midlands. I’m 71, semi-retired and half-educated (six GCE O levels, left A levels halfway through). I’ve so far lived a somewhat drifting life. I’m enrolled in the University of Life, of course, but keep missing the lectures.

I’ve got a small chip on my shoulder about not getting a (real) university education. In an adjacent parallel universe, I’m a semi-retired academic. In the next one, I’m a successful freelance journalist. In another one, I’m a homeless alcoholic junkie. And so it goes.

Not that I’d want to categorise myself, but (in this universe) I’m a cisgender, heterosexual, neurotypical, ex-omnivore semi-lapsed-vegan organic-buying vegetarian, left-liberal-Green, antireligious agnostic lapsed Christian with pantheistic, panpsychist and antitheistic tendencies.

On an even more personal note – why not? – I’m in respite from depression. Having tried most available treatments, with varying success, I now occasionally self-medicate with cannabis. I’m currently hanging on to my precious marriage. (Counselling has – kind of – helped.)
  • Baden

Hey, welcome along. :clap:
  • Shawn

I feel the vibe.
  • Chris Hughes

Thanks. Love your work!
  • ZhouBoTong
    I live in Leicester, a small city in the UK midlands.Chris Hughes

Welcome. These are good years to be a football fan in Leicester :smile:
  • deletedmemberMD
    I'm a philosopher from Scotland, Hume 2.0 haha just kidding.

I come here to have deep discussions about what I feel are the best questions I come up with to help humanity grow. Or at least that is my goal. Will always be debatable whether or not they are good questions for the purpose.

My dream is to just be seen as someone who tried their hardest to fight for a better future by those who will call us history.