• MikeL
    Well thanks Rich, but I'm not in the field. I did a couple of degrees in biological and molecular science and lectured for a few years, but then argued with the wrong person. I've always had the passion for it though.
  • Rich
    Great philosophers are foremost curious, resorceful, and creative.
  • MikeL
    Absolutely. Its the puzzle and debate and bouncing of ideas that's exciting.
  • Rich
    That's it. It's detective work. The practical effects for yourself and your loved ones are enormous. It's called creative evolution.
  • BlueBanana
    Because there's no asolute fitness, it always depends on the environment, and other beings are part of that. When no wombats exist, only kangaroos do, wombat is the fittest being, and vice versa, because of the lack of competition.
  • Rich
    of course there is no such thing as absolute fitness. There are as many ways for life to adapt as a creative mind allows. The fitness theory quickly morphs into a creative evolution theory once one is forced to confront what is actually happening. In educational institutions there is no arguing over the text.
  • MikeL
    That's it. It's detective work. The practical effects for yourself and your loved ones are enormous. It's called creative evolution.Rich

Ha ha, very good.
  • MikeL
    But as Creative Evolutionists say, Blue Banana, the environment is just the canvas that allows the expression of the creativity to be seen. It must be expressed against something.
  • Rich
    It is unfortunate, but creativity is suppressed both inside and outside of the educational system. Industry wants lemmings and the educational system prepares students to be as such, even in the arts. However, for those who develop their creative spirit, there are many rewards.
  • BlueBanana
    Let's take two premises:
    -Different beings have different probabilities of surviving and successfully reproducing.
    -Offspring of any being at least partially inherits the traits of its parent(s).