• RogueAI
    Have you ever criticized Trump here? It's not a hard question to answer. Why do you keep dodging it?
  • frank
    Gift article from the Washington Post about how the continued GOP defense of Trump is going to cost the party.Quixodian

I have a subscription to the WaPo. A couple of things that editorial doesn't mention: yes, gen-z'ers are coming of age to vote. The problem is: they won't. Young people don't vote in numbers that compare to older voters. This was discussed back when Trump was originally elected with regard to millennials.

The other thing that writer doesn't seem to notice is how much power Trump still has, after everything that's happened. It's not that all Republicans are crazy. It's that the crazy ones have all the power right now.

There's nothing controversial about any of this. If people who don't want Trump don't get out and vote, he'll have a second term
  • Wayfarer
    It's not that all Republicans are crazy. It's that the crazy ones have all the power right now.frank

I agree, but I hope and believe that they are going to end up loosing. They are alienating millions of mainstream voters with their extremist ideology and conspiracy theories. They did poorly in Nov 22 and I think they’re going to do even worse next year.
  • frank
    I think they’re going to do even worse next year.Quixodian

I hope so. We'll see.
  • NOS4A2

I didn’t like when he said he was going to ban certain vaping products. Have you ever applauded him here?
  • RogueAI
    I wanted him to successfully go after China, we almost had a DACA-for-border-funding deal, the Covid vaccine was a legendary accomplishment.
  • Relativist
    Do you think the DOJ is an independent agency of the US governmentNOS4A2
    No. But as I said, there's no evidence the DOJ is being influenced by Biden as Republicans allege.
  • Michael
    Whereas https://www.nytimes.com/2023/06/15/us/politics/trump-indictment-justice-department.html