• Deletedmemberzc
    I haven't tried microdosing; do you find it different/ more interesting than cannabis?Janus

I'm thinking of psilocybin. Yes, completely different from THC. Weirder, more spiritual or - for the strictly secular - more self-revelatory. Equally interesting.

You can do THC every day but it would be an odd duck who liked to do mushrooms every day.

I started with tiny doses and over the past six months worked my way up to a mild borderline-psychedelic buzz. At times I get tiny glimpses of the pit but at a distance where it can be unpacked, analyzed and even understood.

It would be remiss of me not to say psilocybin is a demanding chemical - it will show you yourself, your darkness and your light - but small doses can be just recreational.
  • Janus
    Thanks ZZZ, I've had plenty of experience with Psilocybe cubensis (but not for about 8 years and then it was "heroic doses", not microdoses); they grow abundantly in cow shit in the area I inhabit.
  • Deletedmemberzc
    works you recommendJanus

Dreams and the Ways to Direct Them

Saint-Denys, 1867

A classic. Maybe the first attempt at a book-length scholarly analysis of lucid dreaming. (Not sure; I'm a dabbler...) Includes technique and guidance.

Lucid Dreaming

Stephen LaBerge, PhD 1985

The author was a lucid dream researcher at Stanford. Fascinating dude and research.Techniques and guidance.

https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Stephen_LaBerge

The more you read about lucid dreaming the more likely you are to go lucid. Also, if you check for your hands 10 times a day during your waking hours you're more likely to check for your hands in your dreams. Fear is reasonable.
  • Janus
    :smile: Cheers, I'll check those out.
  • Deletedmemberzc
    Thanks ZZZ, I've had plenty of experience with Psilocybe cubensis (but not for about 8 years and then it was "heroic doses", not microdoses); they grow abundantly in cow shit in the area I inhabit.Janus

Sweet. :)

"heroic doses"Janus