• Joe Mello
    Hello, Forum Members

This is my first post.

I am a 70-year-old business owner and grandfather. I have a degree in Philosophy, and a Graduate Degree in Professional Writing.

My posts will not be huge paragraphs, Google searches, or filled with big words that will distract from what I'm simply saying.

Oh, and I spent five years in a Catholic Monastery forty years ago, although I have never been religious for a single day. And, in saying this, I'm setting up where I will be coming from, which is not a materialistic view of the Universe (and ultimately Us) springing up autonomously and evolving unaided.

And the Metaphysical Principle that I discovered long ago (and that has never been refuted by any scientific discovery, or even known by any scientist) that is the foundation under the "necessity" for the existence of an omnipotent power in the creation and evolution of our Universe is this:

No combination of lesser things can create a greater thing without something greater than the greater thing added to the lesser things.

I look forward to our discussions
  • Mww

Dunno, but it seems your metaphysical principle is similar to Rousseau, 1762, or maybe Paley, 1802.

Close enough, methinks.
  • Tom Storm
    Welcome.

My posts will not be huge paragraphs, Google searches, or filled with big words that will distract from what I'm simply saying.Joe Mello

As compared to who?

And the Metaphysical Principle that I discovered long ago (and that has never been refuted by any scientific discovery, or even known by any scientist) that is the foundation under the "necessity" for the existence of an omnipotent power in the creation and evolution of our Universe is this:

No combination of lesser things can create a greater thing without something greater than the greater thing added to the lesser things.
    Joe Mello

Can you connect this to an example to illustrate your point in action?