• frank

The IPCC talks about it quite a bit. Since it ended in the 1850s, it means North America has been warming up since then. It's yet another reason we use computer models instead of looking out the window to understand the climate.

Did you happen to look at the graph on the Wikipedia page? Look at what happened to the temperature at the beginning of the 21st Century.
  • Agree-to-Disagree
    The climate is much bigger than this year, or even the last 150 years. This is why they use super computers to sort out all the billions of variables.frank

Frank, you seem to have very strong faith in super computers and their output. Are you familiar with GIGO (garbage in garbage out).

I have been a computer programmer for about 40 years. Whether the output is realistic depends on using correctly written software. There are many assumptions made when writing a climate model, and then of course there are bugs.

Some people believe that using a super computer just lets you make mistakes more quickly.

What is your opinion of AI (artificial intelligence)?
  • frank
    What is your opinion of AI (artificial intelligence)?Agree-to-Disagree

I like it. What are your thoughts?
  • Tzeentch
    Yet you repeat their propaganda verbatim.Mikie

Oh yea? Give an example.
  • Agree-to-Disagree
    What is your opinion of AI (artificial intelligence)?
    — Agree-to-Disagree

I like it. What are your thoughts?
    frank

I think that AI is a two-edged sword. It could have very good consequences, or very bad consequences. It will probably have both.

Many of the products and services that claim to have or use AI at the moment don't really have AI. It is used as a marketing ploy and an excuse to have a higher price.

Scammers and people who want to cheat will be able to use AI to help them scam and cheat.