• universeness
    Oh, I was not meaning to invalidate your knowledge, universeness! I'm very sorry about that! Really. :sad:
    I most probably pushed it to far. I do that sometimes. It has nothing to do with the other person. It has to do with myself, who has read and heard --and I still do-- so much crap about AI, that it makes me puke. And this, because I am a AI programmer and I always try do make people aware and know what AI is actually about. But the wall of ignorance is too thick for me to break and it becomes strongher and higher with time. So, maybe it's time for me to stop doing that. In fact, stop caring about that and let people live in their ignorance. Besides, this situation is so old as the dawn of Man.

I'm sorry again, @universeness.
    Alkis Piskas

No problem Alkis. I enjoy the challenge of the differences in our viewpoints, as I have always found you an honest interlocuter and those are not so easy to find. You have no 'stealth agenda.' You are more like a WYSIWYG. What You See Is What You Get.
    I would be interested in more details regarding what AI system you used to, or still do, program for.
    From previous posts, I assumed your expertise is in linguistics and linguistic translation. Is it AI NLP systems you worked with (NLP as in Natural Language Process(ing)(ors))?
  • universeness
    I think the 'posthuman future' will be intrastellar-intraplanetary180 Proof

:lol: You continue to demonstrate you wordsmith skills!
    I googled 'intrastellar' and the only useful sentence I got was:
    Is the word intrastellar commonly used to refer to objects within our solar system by astronomers, or is it just the editors creative reversal of interstellar.

I assume you are invoking the idea of 'inside stars' by 'intra.'
    So, do you think a ASI will quickly create a Dyson sphere?
  • 180 Proof