• TheQuestion
    If the multiverse or parallel dimensions exist wouldn’t that violate the second law of dynamics?

Or will it just mean that how we interpret entropy will change because of the possibility of foreign energy being able to be introduced into a encapsulated Universe.

And entropy will need to be interpreted in a grander scale beyond our native Universe.

Will this foreign energy behave the same manner in our Universes as compared to it’s own native Universe?

You would have to assume that the physics in that Universe may differ compared to our own and so entropy may behave differently. Will it still be entropy?

Just a thought.
  • Miller
    Reality is a perpetual motion machine
  • Nils Loc

Are you confusing the 1st and 2nd laws of thermodynamics?

All multiverses belong to the same universe which is undergoing a transition according to the first and second law of thermodynamics. All of the many worlds are winding down while energy is conserved. But I'm no expert.
  • TheQuestion
    First let me say I am trying to understand Entropy and Enthalpy

What I understand is Enthalpy is the amount of internal energy contained in a compound whereas entropy is the amount of intrinsic disorder within the compound.

I also know that The first law of thermodynamics, also known as Law of Conservation of Energy, states that energy can neither be created nor destroyed

I understand that...

But Entropy doesn’t make sense to me because it contradicts the point of a expanding Universe.

How can something become more disorganized if there is more space?

To put it in simple terms. I have a messy room filled with stuff. Stuff being energy, wouldn’t my room automatically become more seemingly organized if the room is expanding? Room being the Universe.

And another point is If the first law of thermodynamics states you can’t create or destroy energy. That would mean energy is finite. There is only a certain amount of energy in the Universe.