• frank
    Do you think either has primacy on strategic decision-making?Isaac

Yes, yours has primacy.
  • Cheshire
    I'm a consultant in psychology, I advise (among other clients) long-term risk analysts. They usually have a team of academics from all sorts of fields so there's considerable debate. None of it goes like this!Isaac
    Interesting. Totally off topic, but I keep running into seemingly undiagnosed cases of DID on Facebook. When I ask if they told a professional the answer is always that the executive control prevents verbalizing the condition. Anyway, I'm sure you are good at it.
  • Isaac
    keep running into seemingly undiagnosed cases of DID on Facebook. When I ask if they told a professional the answer is always that the executive control prevents verbalizing the condition. Anyway, I'm sure you are good at it.Cheshire

I'm sure that's fascinating but I (as with about 50% of what you write) have not the faintest idea what you're talking about.
  • Cheshire
    Probably because I don't know your position on the matter at hand.
  • Isaac
    Probably because I don't know your position on the matter at hand.Cheshire

Increasingly cryptic, I like it. The 'matter at hand' being? The thread? My argument? Your response? My job? Your most recent aphorism?...
  • Cheshire
    Increasingly cryptic, I like it. The 'matter at hand' being? The thread? My argument? Your response? My job? Your most recent aphorism?...Isaac
    The thread. What's the take away?
  • Isaac
    The thread. What's the take away?Cheshire

Gosh. It's been quite long...

The question seemed to be about whether anti-vaccination sentiment was right. Anti-vaccination sentiment is not homogeneous. As has been cited, the most prevalent education level who are anti-(this)vaccine are PhD educated. Do you imagine there's been an outbreak of professors suddenly believing in lizardmen, or is it more likely that there's some technical merit to the opposition?