• god must be atheist
    So unless what you, I and everyone else is engaged in right now isn't study or inquiry then I really do not know what we are doing right nowMark Dennis

Precise statement, I concur with this. I don't think I am studying or enquiring what ethics is. I am into disproving that it is possible to objectively study ethics. This is different from STUDYING ethics. Much like it is possible to talk about the Hungarian language using nothing but English terms.
  • Andrew4Handel
    I think utilitarian ideas do face real and serious problems.

If like I mentioned earlier a Doctor about to cure cancer and save thousands of lives needs a heart transplant then it would really maximize the good to kill an innocent and healthy person because that really would maximize overall well being.

But hardly anyone would think that was acceptable meaning humans are not true utilitarians. So a lot of moral positions people claim to support are never followed honestly or consistently.
  • god must be atheist
    Mark Dennis, although you were very careful in making my prediction come true, meaning that a post of mine will be completely ignored for content, inadvertently above you gave two answers to one point taken from my post which is ignored vehemently and adamantly
    — god must be atheist

Oh I responded so ive somehow proved your point that everyone ignores you? I can see that I'm wasting my time arguing with you when your logic seems to be breaking so often.
    Mark Dennis

You did not break my logic, and it is not broken. My points get ignored when there is no logically reasonable defence against the logic involved in my posts.

And no, you did not respond. You INADVERTENTLY responded, not directly. You are losing the grip on what actually happens here, man.

And my point was not that I get ignored. My prediction was that that particular post will be ignored. Get a grip, man, get a grip.
  • deletedmemberMD