• Shawn
    So, we're experiencing the longest economic boom in modern history. Yet, most people aren't really feeling trickle-down or a rise in the tide that lifts all boats.

I've long been a neo-Keynesian. In that, in the long run, we are all dead.

Recently, Marxism is becoming ethical in terms of being more oriented towards situations like the tragedy of the commons. China isn't perfect; but, will most likely dominate the new green economy.

So, what's your opinion about the economy? I am a trained economist and just opened a business (2 years, dropout), so I might be able to chime in on these issues.

My personal opinion is that college is severely misaligned with the interests of the individual. Mostly, due to imposing a hefty debt and a degree that may or may not have any utility. I'm over that frightening phase of trying to decide what I really want. The military was an option that I pursued once but didn't work out. But, it's quite possibly the shortest route to a life of comfort and ease if you have the right mettle.

Now, again my personal opinion is an increase in specialization that is needed. General ED and liberal arts degrees are a waste of time in money, apart from personal satisfaction.

What are your thoughts?
  • I like sushi
    You’re American I gather?
  • Shawn
    You’re American I gather?I like sushi

101%
  • Echarmion
    So, we're experiencing the longest economic boom in modern history. Yet, most people aren't really feeling trickle-down or a rise in the tide that lifts all boats.Wallows