• Anaxagoras
    *Disclaimer*

I am not state licensed and therefore I do not currently practice in my state which means that if you are inquiring about some psychological distress either yourself or someone else, or inquiring about what medication to take, or which medication is too much or what you require, or if you are suffering from a psychotic episode I implore you to either seek immediate medical/psychiatric assistance and/or consult with your primary physician and/or psychiatrist.

My current background is that I have a doctorate degree in Clinical Psychology. I did four years of undergraduate work at a Cal-State institution, was in the psychology club there and conducted various research (most notable research I've done on HIV/AIDS knowledge among sexually active college students). After that, I did 6 years of doctoral studies, two and a half years of that spent obtaining my masters degree in Clinical Psychology, the additional four years was my doctoral work. I did my dissertation on the behavioral and diagnostic criteria of frontotemporal dementia.

After doctoral work, I did my residency at a local Los Angeles hospital. Shortly after I was burnt out doing research and my residency and therefore had a mental breakdown due to some family deaths so I chose not to go through my licensure. After some years on my academic hiatus, I decided to go back to school to obtain my second masters degree but this time in social work. I'm currently in the process of receiving licensure in my state for social work. Like my real name, I prefer to keep the universities I've attended and my hospitals anonymous. If you absolutely have to know the universities I've attended just PM me.

But more importantly this thread isn't about "who is Anaxagoras?" (He is a philosopher whom you can google to know more) Rather, this is about my concern for some of you and your issue with the profession of psychology/psychiatry?