• Shawn
    Bump.
  • Shawn
    We stopped at proposition 2.5-3.0

Anyone welcome to continue with us where we left off.
  • Shawn
    Given that the Investigations' reading group is flourishing, any more takers on this one?
  • Shawn
    I really want to return to this book. Anyone care to accompany me?
  • Pussycat
    hey, it says in the rules that bumps are not allowed!!
  • Pussycat
    I could accompany you but as I am new, we would have to take it from the beginning. I studied and analysed the Tractatus, sentence by sentence, up to the start of chapter 3, so I could post all this here, but I have to translate it first since they are in greek! :)
  • Shawn
    I could accompany you but as I am new, we would have to take it from the beginning. I studied and analysed the Tractatus, sentence by sentence, up to the start of chapter 3, so I could post all this here, but I have to translate it first since they are in greek! :)Pussycat

That's fine. Let me know when you want to begin?
  • Pussycat
    Whenever you are ready, I guess. Although i am pretty tired now to start a proper conversation.

But I think you missed the preface, and even before the preface, not Russells comments but W's. Well, what do you have to say about that?
  • Shawn
    But I think you missed the preface, and even before the preface, not Russells comments but W's. Well, what do you have to say about that?Pussycat

I don't know. Please elaborate.
  • Shawn
    So,

I think we left off here:

2.22 The picture represents what it represents, independently of its truth or falsehood, through the form of representation.

What is "the form of representation"?
  • Shawn
    It starts out on page 114, in the attachment:
    Attachment
    Routledge Philosophy GuideBook - Michael Morris (1M)
  • Pussycat
    Ok, first of all with the pre-preface:

Ludwig Wittgenstein
    DEDICATED
    TO THE MEMORY OF MY FRIEND
    DAVID H. PINSENT

Mo t t o: . . . und alles, was man weiss, nicht bloss rauschen