• Benkei
    I want to set up a website to create a digital CV and I was wondering what program I could best use to develop this, considering I'm a noob (only worked with Wordpress in the past). The webhosting company offers the following:

Drupal
    Joomla
    b2evolution
    PivotX
    Textpattern
    concrete5
    Contao
    ImressPages
    liveSite
    PyroCMS
    SilverStripe
    Soholuanch
    MODx e107
    Mambo
    WebsiteBaker
    Chamilo
    Moodle
    phpMyFAQ
    Code Igniter
    Coranto
    PHP-Nuke
    Tiki Wiki
    Xoops
    Zikula
    Typo3
    ocPortal
  • S
    You should definitely go for either Drupal, Joomla, Moodle, or Tiki Wiki, because they have the most amusing names. Or Shpleeple, which is one I just made up.

You're welcome.
  • Michael
    Go with Wordpress. It's the simplest.
  • S
    No, go with Shpleeple.
  • wuliheron
    Ticky Tacky would be my choice.
  • Hanover
    HanoverBananover was the best until Porat bought it and turned it into a laundromat.
  • Hanover
    The Shpleeple are a Scottish tribe that are the love children of Scottish shepherds and the sheep they fucked. And by fuck (cuz sometimes this word ain't clear bruh) I mean they put their ruddy Scottish penises in the sheep's gaping vagina, they leaned forth, pounded away while thinking of Ellen DeGeneris (like this makes it weird?) and dribbled enough ejaculate to impregnate the sheep.

Yes Benkei, your thread has been officially hijacked.
  • jkop

You don't need a special web-site management program for showing your CV online.

If you wrote your CV with a word processor, then save it as an html file named index.html, and upload it to your host's server (e.g. with FileZilla).

Before uploading it you can open the file with your web-browser to see whether it looks good enough. If you'd like to elaborate its design with small means then you can use a simple text editor (e.g. notepad++) and learn to edit the html-code.
  • Benkei