• Deleted User
    Belief is about desire and intention to act (emotion, this has to do with will-power), the past and possibility and causality/rules (if understood at all) (what is) (logic).
    Say I have some desire and no knowledge of how to achieve it based on logic.
    Some people have hope or faith as in a belief (based on the definition of faith - belief beyond just the desire or expectation of hope) that Truth will remain.
    Others remain skeptical and keep an open/balanced mind (as opposed to pessimists) as to what is/may be. Time is the major dilemma, because conventional/materialist conceptions of time do not satisfy nor do transcendental explanations.
    One cannot be ruled by feeling (change, time).
    But then what is?
    If I desire x and act y which is contrary to x beyond my control based on *very simple* (valid) rules I've discovered (eg addiction), then I have a conflict and the subconscious is involved.
    I cannot say that what I want or what seems to be by basic belief (complexity or causality means all has a cause and purpose and essence) is; nor can I say that there is no truth because I am here.
    But then what is?
  • S
    I don't know. What do you believe it is? It's funny because you understand the question, and you're effectively asking us the same thing.
  • Deleted User
    I get that dude, I really do. Thanks. It's pretty cool. Hopefully my non pissy bitchy response helps ur day. I don't see how it expands on my queries tho. It's all ultimately so vague, which is fine, but unsatisfying as far as a sciency mindset goes lol..
  • Jehu