• rachMiel
    Is Anti-PC the new PC?
  • raza
    What I make of him is just one dude.

The author of the article wants to make this one dude something far greater than just this one dude.
  • raza
    Although, having now read his tweets in article 2, the “one dude” makes some sensible observations.
  • Maw
    Those tweets are clearly written by a dumb person trying to sound like a smart person.
  • raza
    It almost looks as though the name “rachMeil” comes from the name “Michael Rectenwald”.

mmmmmm
  • rachMiel
    ! ;-) I am a professor (well, an adjunct, does that count?) ... but not THAT professor! And my days of trying to stir things WAY up are long gone. (Thank Gog! It's so tiring to be in constant smarter-than-thou revolutionary mode!) Though I do still get a kick out of rocking the boat (gently).
  • Moliere
    Ummm... nothing really. It's hard to give a good evaluation of someone without knowing much about them. And two articles later I'm not sure it's worth the effort. :D

I bet I'd disagree with him. but... meh?
  • rachMiel
    He'd probably bust a gasket if he heard your Meh. ;-) I get the sense of a BIG ego operating here ... but of course I could be utterly wrong. I looked on Rate My Professors and his students seem to really like him, which is usually a good sign of a Mensch.
  • Baden

I stopped reading the tweets when I saw the mention of Trump sycophant Tucker Carlson. Anyway it all sounds very amateur Jordan Peterson. Not good.
  • Akanthinos
    What do you make of dis guy:rachMiel

I want to put him against the wall.

My degenerate Marxist self is brimming and pulsating with hatred for this trailblazing paragon of truth-seeking and SJW-slaying.

:kiss:
  • Akanthinos
    To illustrate :

"Michael Rectenwald @antipcnyuprof Mar 17

Close your eyes and imagine a world full of self-replicating little Stalins. Now open your eyes. You live in that world. It’s called “social justice” & the little Stalins are SJWs = Stalin, Just Weirder."