• Bret Bernhoft
    In previous posts I've engaged with others herein with the goal of exploring subjects such as Gnosis, Pansychism, Technomancy, Transhumanism, Plant Wisdom and other similar interconnected paradigms and practices. But I've yet to overtly post about Technoshamanism, which is (in my opinion) the real, ripe fruit of all our modern world's spiritual practices. The root of true human progress.

With that said, I am a student of Technoshamanism; being the application of Shamanic principles (such as Animism, Divniation and Magick) within the realms of information technologies. All of which (itself) is a sacred story of ecstatic extropy, found to occur only so infrequently throughout our shared human history. The Internet (or more accurately the Web) is a perfect example of this.

I know from exhaustive searching and community building, that I'm not the only one who appreciates the inherent Animistic qualities of computers, or their potential to bring about the next great human age; one of enlightenment and shared consciousness. This much I am a staunch proponent of. In other words, to the extent that I can bring about this new human Renaissance, I am dedicated to do so.

The means of uplifting our species, beyond the dregs of our fathers' sins, is (again, in my opinion) Technoshamanism; or some derivative of said source code. This is all to say that the deeply wise and invaluable practices (such as Alchemy) from our human and non-human ancestors have not been forgotten. In fact, their resurgence is guaranteed.
    1. Can modern computers be used for purposes of Magick? (5 votes)
        Yes
        20%
        No
        80%
  • Agent Smith
    In my humble opinion, shamans upgraded themselves to physicists/chemists/doctors/mathematicians/etc. The end is the same (dispense advice/treat illnesses/etc. à la the Delphic oracle) but the means are now different. I already said this on another thread.
  • I like sushi
    Stupid question. Flagged.
  • jgill