• Foghorn
    Yeah, I did get sucked into the shit storm a bit, and it's interesting to reflect and think back "why did this person have this affect on me?" Thinking about this question helped me define myself and my values a little better. Every once in a while you'll just come across someone who not just manages to push the right buttons, but to also push them in a certain way.BitconnectCarlos

Sadly, I am a veteran button pusher myself, with a regrettable degree of talent for such a pointless endeavor. I call it philosophy to dress it up and make it sound grand, important blah blah blah etc. But jerking off does come closer to the truth.

Perhaps I should spend more time doing the real jerking off, that might help. :-)
  • Foghorn
    and it's interesting to reflect and think back "why did this person have this affect on me?BitconnectCarlos

That's what the other thread is about. You won't find answers there though, just lots of questions and speculations.
  • Foghorn
    Now start your thread on SyriaStreetlightX

But why? None of us give a shit about what's happening in Syria, or there would be plenty of such threads already. If we cared about innocents in Gaza we'd be using this thread to organize something like GoFundMe donations.

The best guide to what we believe, to what we care about, is what we do.

Not what we say.
  • BitconnectCarlos

We've been through this conversation a billion times and I don't feel like rehashing things with you for a 1 billion + 1 time. Have our discussions on this topic been productive in the past or have they just been fighting? We're way too far apart on this issue to communicate productively. I don't understand why you keep engaging me. Is it because you want to change my mind? Is it because you genuinely want to learn something or understand my position? I don't feel like jumping back into the mud today.
  • Benkei