• Nikolas
    Lester Holt's 'fairness is overrated' remark on NBC NEWS shows trend of anchors' disregard for hearing both sides

Is hearing both sides an outdated concept? Our political evolution proves we need someone who knows right from wrong so can decide who is right in political disputes?

I have been notified that I have been chosen amongst thousands to judge fairness and who is right with the authority to condemn those who are wrong. Of course I must admit it was a very logical choice since I am an expert in deciding right from wrong.

Those judged to be right will be praised by me and those judged as wrong will be cancelled and scorned by society. Finally proof of societal evolution has now been made evident and fairness decided by me is on the horizon. It is for your own good. Now you can live in peace without concerning yourselves with hard decisions. Your government will accept this burden
  • James Riley
    Is hearing both sides an outdated concept?Nikolas

Someone has to be the gatekeeper. In a private for profit organization like Faux News, they aren't going to let the opposition have a fair shake because the truth has a liberal bias. Just like Rush Limbaugh controlling the mute switch on callers. We got rid of the fairness doctrine and now the gloves are off. Even though private for profit organizations use *our* public air waves, they don't have to be fair. And who wants to hear some wack job? Is he entitled to be heard? And what about third and fourth views? Do they get equal time? And gets to speak for a side? And how are they vetted?

Whoever opined that money equals speech was stupid. Speech is free. You can scream till your voice goes out. No; what money equals is being heard. There is a difference. All those candidates and all those vendors spend all that money, not because they are stupid, but because it works. And it works because the people are stupid. Those ads work because they are heard by dummies.