• obscurelaunting
    The first part of my post is how uninspired this generation is. The state of the matter that has become increasingly more prominent upon my reflection time is how there have been few, if any, revolutionary ideas for the past century. It is the ideas taken from our forefather's that are taught in schools today and even then, the great think-jar has seemed to come to a halt. In saying that, why has this come to a halt? Perhaps if we want to get to the root of this we should discuss what virtue caused the uproar in great philosopher's.

I am bothered by that certain itch to discuss with our fellow philosophers in hopes of having that mind-bending piece of information that has "sealed a deal" with something we were once conflicted by. This would happen frequently when I was new to philosophy as every idea was something I had never come across before. While I am now no novice to the ideas of philosophy, philosophical inquiry and discussion that I witness today seems unfulfilled as it focusses merely on ideas written by famous past philosophers. The version of that 'light-bulb' moment has become taking what philosophers have wrote, quoting it to each other, and ultimately orbiting near of what that philosopher said with a slight 'spin' on it from a different angle that we think is innovative when it is only saying the same thing in other words.