• EusebiusLevi
    Hello Everyone,
    I am very happy to have found this forum. I should have looked for it before. Since no one in my immediate sphere of activity shares my interest in certain aspects of philosophy and epistemology, I have basically developed my thoughts on my own, with the help of what I have been able to learn from a few publications.

By no means do I consider myself a "philosopher". I am just a layman with a few thoughts. Please be easy on me. I have no formal studies on the field, other than what was included in some of my college general education courses. I know that I probably will sound very naïve to some of you and that I should probably hang around here for a while reading and absorbing some of the ethos of this forum. But, oh well, here it goes.

Over the years, I have been thinking about the issue of truth. I finally decided to write down my thoughts. But, I would love to hear what people like you think about them. I like to think I have pretty thick skin. So don't be shy. Let me hear your thoughts. This is where you can find my writings:

1.- How do you know?
    https://temporaryland.wordpress.com/2015/07/09/how-do-you-know/

2.- Denying the truth
    https://temporaryland.wordpress.com/2015/09/09/denying-the-truth/

3.- Pride – Or the pain of being wrong
    https://temporaryland.wordpress.com/2015/09/21/pride-or-the-pain-of-being-wrong/

4.- Don’t judge me just because I’m biased
    https://temporaryland.wordpress.com/2015/10/01/dont-judge-me-just-because-im-biased/

5.- Steps for countering bias when evaluating evidence
    https://temporaryland.wordpress.com/2021/02/08/steps-for-countering-bias-when-evaluating-evidence/

Thank you in advance.
  • fdrake
    By no means do I consider myself a "philosopher". I am just a layman with a few thoughts.EusebiusLevi

That's most of us. People who have any qualification in philosophy at all are rare on here.

4.- Don’t judge me just because I’m biasedEusebiusLevi