• Old Master
    I'm not against masks or anything but I'm really failing to make the connection here.
  • Old Master
    It's been a week and opening has been very limited: most are still operating under social distancing modes (20% capacity, health checks at the door, etc). I wouldn't put stock in any of these numbers.
  • jorndoe
    Here's a story by Jeannine Nicole (3873 words):

I am a Covid ICU nurse in New York City, and yesterday, like many other days lately, I couldn’t fix my patient. [...] He was only 23 years old.

Work on the frontline is rough. :(

Please don't strut about risking spreading covid-19 further.

Alarming video shows how quickly coronavirus can spread at a restaurant (Yaron Steinbuch, New York Post, May 2020)
  • Punshhh
    This was Southend beach in the UK today, it barely made the news today and now that the government has absolved responsibility the lockdown is crumbling.
    IMG-9186.jpg
  • Baden

Stay alert! If anyone tries to get more than 2m away from you, chase them to a crowded beach!
  • Changeling
    they should get their vitamin d by more socially distanced means
  • Baden

"To gather signatures for the letter, Gold and Barke partnered with the Association of American Physicians and Surgeons (AAPS), a doctors' group that advocates for less government interference in the relationship between doctors and patients, and notably has taken part in legal challenges against the Affordable Care Act and advocated to allow doctors to use hydroxychloroquine on themselves and their patients."

https://www.foxnews.com/politics/doctors-raise-alarm-about-health-effects-of-continued-coronavirus-shutdown

"The Association of American Physicians and Surgeons (AAPS) is a conservative non-profit association founded in 1943. The group was reported to have about 5,000 members in 2014. The association advocates a range of scientifically discredited hypotheses, including the belief that HIV does not cause AIDS"