• BrianW
    Well there is a bit of A is A but also B but not at the same time, I don't have the preparation to explain it better, I'm sorry, I studied it but my explanation are not exhaustive.Towers

The law of identity just states that A is A. The law of non-contradiction states that A is not and cannot be Not-A (the Not-A could be anything from B to Z as long as it's not A). The law of excluded middle states that A is A and cannot be Not-A, or anything in between. As far as I'm concerned there is no sense of conflation.
  • Towers
    A Quantum is a particle or a wave?
  • BrianW
    A Quantum is a particle or a wave?Towers

Wave–particle duality is the concept in quantum mechanics that every particle or quantum entity may be partly described in terms not only of particles, but also of waves. It expresses the inability of the classical concepts "particle" or "wave" to fully describe the behavior of quantum-scale objects.
    - https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Wave–particle_duality

Therefore, from A is A, we get quantum entity=quantum entity. The conditioning does not alter the identity. Also, the only problem in that query is the means of defining a quantum entity. They (quantum entities) are and have always been what they are. That we can't distinctly determine their nature does not mean they're illogical, only that our methods thus far have not been successful.
  • Towers
    You bring up a good point, go tell them, they changed the non-contradiction law for this and picked up another one, which is a bit more flexible.

But still, my point was, apart from trusting logic, which still is a question to me, what can we know really?
    Can we reduce our knowledge without answering "because yes" to something and stopping there?
    We don't really know much, we believe
  • BrianW