• Fluke
    This may overlap with comments from others as I'm not currently going to choose to read the entirety of this thread and if so my apologies however my first thought regarding this was was psychological assessment via bodycam footage and situational awareness and response retraining for all extreme or unusually/excessively violent responses within the work structured realm of duty. With the potential to work their way through the environmental structure of the force. This would be a mamoth task. I'm no professional but what this would seem to say about the internal structure of the police force is not pretty. This doesn't even count the fact that people attracted to certain types of power frequently gravitate towards professions that enable it.
  • Marchesk
    If you were genuinely interested and not just throwing out bad faith objections, maybe you could educate yourself even minimally.StreetlightX

You can't help yourself, can you? Disagreement doesn't mean bad faith. Unless you're an extremist.

But thanks for the videos, I haven't watched them yet.
  • BitconnectCarlos

But I also don't feel that in a situation where the law itself is corrupted that tactical violence against powerful interests, including corporate interests, is necessarily unjustified.

By "the law" do you mean the institution of law enforcement or the written law? Regardless, I don't see how local businesses - even powerful ones like Wal-Mart - have anything to do with what Chauvin did to Floyd.

You can make a utilitarian argument that weighs the material loss of large companies (like Target) against the gain of systemic change that reduces levels of violence by security forces against minorities.

Ok, so how many Targets and sporting good stores and bars do we need to destroy before we've attained systemic change? Maybe I should be doing some looting! Apparently I would just be assisting racial equality and combating systemic injustice.