• Brett

you should expect commentators who have many years of understanding and contemplation on all these issues to be found here and it will be pointed out.Punshhh

What will be pointed out?
  • Noble Dust

I'm put off by the minutia. Actually, I'm put off by the idea that "art" can be dissected in the same way as a frog. As an artist, I feel like a frog. I feel like there's a scalpel slowly but surely incisionining a precise incision along my spine.
  • Brett

Actually, I'm put off by the idea that "art" can be dissected in the same way as a frog. As an artist, I feel like a frog.Noble Dust

Well, unfortunately, it can be. Stop feeling so special.
  • Noble Dust

Sure, present me with an argument.
  • Noble Dust

About what "it" referred to in your post that I quoted.
  • Brett

About what "it" referred to in your post that I quoted.Noble Dust

Art? Actually you seemed to be referring to yourself and art at the same time.
  • Noble Dust

Are you asking me the question "Art?"
  • Brett

Yes, is that what you want me to present an argument on, or the artist?
  • Noble Dust

Oh, I see now you edited your post from "art?" to "Art? Actually you seemed to be referring to yourself and art at the same time."

And now I'm confused...
  • Brett

Shall we start again?
  • Noble Dust
    If we're starting again, then this interests me the most:

Well, unfortunately, it can be. Stop feeling so special.Brett
  • Noble Dust

Edit: I drunkenly thought I had a good angle, but since I can't delete anything, this is a great piece of music that I love.

• TheMadFool
    Yes.Artemis

Do you actually reject all art that is not about beauty? And do you also reject the idea that beauty is cultural?Brett

I’m not saying that it’s not about beauty, I’m saying it’s about experiencing beauty beyond our conventional sense of it. An artist is skilled in inducing an aesthetic experience, simply put, if only their own. The subject matter may not be what we typically regard as beautiful.praxis