• Perchperkins
    Greetings all

I want to start by saying that I love my mom very much, but

She’s being a bitch

It all started 8 months ago when she got surgery on her foot which made her immobile for 8-10 months. After 8 months of this, she got surgery in the other foot, which was last December so now she is immobile again.

For the last 8 months, I’ve been getting her water, food, running errands, and much more to make sure she is taken care of. But now it is getting excessive.
    Let me first say that she is bipolar and has depression. She is not the “let’s be productive” type and she sleeps sometimes for 12 hours a day and stays in bed.

She is more than happy to get out of bed to go out with her friends, go shopping for things we don’t need, or to run some errands.

Lately however, she’s been very excessive. She demands I start paying for things impulsively, demands I do certain chores immediately which is not possible as I am a college student and I work 30 hours a week and I’m pretty busy. when I can’t do certain chores immediately, she gets angry, and guilt trips me. She then gets nit picky, complaining about every little thing. This is my biggest pet peeve and when she does this, I will go off on her.

She smokes pot to help the foot pain, (which is fine. It’s better than her taking OxyContin, which is addictive), and she drinks wine. She has the worst diet I’ve ever seen. (Wine, pot, pasta, mousse yogurt, bagels with cream cheese and peas). She gets zero exercise. (For Christ’s sake there’s a guy at my gym who is in a wheelchair and he lifts weights) to be frank, I don’t think she can make it past 60 at this rate. It is that bad!

she cooks and makes big messes in the kitchen every week (when she’s high) and she expects me and my brother to clean it and it’s starting to get really annoying.

My fear is that even when her foot recovers, she will still have these habits of asking us to do everything for her.