• TimeLine
    That makes more sense. My arguments about this not being very probable still stand, but I get what you mean now, and I do think it's possibly a worthy goal, if you're willing to face the potential burn out.Noble Dust

I have been speaking to my sister and we have not spoken for many years and my time spent with my siblings were really them bullying me into believing that I was very ugly that I actually came to believe it. I had a car accident and lost everything several years ago and everyone turned their back on me, but I pushed through the incredible difficulties (physical injury - could not walk properly for months - mental health and emotionally, financially, professionally and all while on my own), that I have now reached a point where I started my own small NGO that I still have a bit of work to do, moved up the ladder professionally, finished a Masters degree, travelled, working on a doco and became unapologetically happy. I refused to be defeated and above all I refused to give up on my faith in love, despite having none of it given to me (on the friggin contrary I can assure you). She has never admitted to being vicious or cruel to me, but this is what she wrote:

"Just know, I never thought of you as ugly. I always thought you were very beautiful and I envied your perfect nose. I remember I took a photo of you once and you saw it and accused me of keeping an ugly photo of you because I was cruel, but that was not true, I loved that photo because your kind eyes were shining through the picture and you looked so beautiful. You are a good and kind person and I understand that you have been treated unfairly for a long time. I hope you find the love you deserve. I have thought a lot about what you have been through with your health and accident and I am truly sorry that you had to go through that hell alone."