• Benkei
    Does anyone have experience with this type of reporting under EU law as well as the double materiality assessment, stakeholder mapping, setting of policies, actions, metrics and targets, etc.?

I'm trying to get a handle on this and was hoping we can share resources. I'm currently using the following resources (attached). AWS' report is more aimed at the US but I've included it because the company I work for provides SaaS too and it works as an idea as to what a sustainability statement should look like.
  • boethius

Really, EU CSRD compliance law?

A man of your talents.
  • Benkei
    Yes, it's unfortunately in the job description and I can't offload it unto someone else. :cry:
  • boethius

Well, be careful not to choke on your ambitions.

I have no experience with this, though a fair amount of experience in compliance in general.

My trying to help might not be so useful to you, but maybe some diversion for us both.

What sort of questions or processes are you trying to work out?

I can have a crack a it. If I come up with the same answers as you, then maybe that increases your confidence somewhat in your conclusions, and if not then we have learned absolutely nothing from the experience and you're no worse off.

In exchange, I'm dealing with my own legal issues of being under investigation since 2021 for defamation for reporting money laundering to the auditor, which is a ridiculous statement, but the law turns into basically a topsy-turvy Alice and Wonderland adventure when reporting people clearly laundering money and destroying evidence (that I still had a copy of, so that was really stupid).