• hypericin
    Here is an interesting "game" I played with ChatGPT. As I feared, the sage did not push back once. This highlights one of its lesser complained about flaws: it has a huge bias towards agreeing with the user. This must be a consequence of the way it is trained. If you are going to crowd source the training, you will get an agreeability bias. People prefer to be agreed with, I don't see any way around it.

Complaint aside, suggesting a game like this to a computer, and it being able to play st all, is incredible.

(This will only work on 4.0)

User
    Simulate a new kind of text adventure game. I am an apprentice to a wise master sage. In this game, my character progresses to a state of mastery by solving philosophical puzzles and quandaries, drawing from ancient and modern thought. Do not be lenient in your judgement of this character's answers! I am looking for a unique kind of challenge.
    ChatGPT
    Very well. Welcome to the Sagacity Sanctum, an ethereal world of wisdom and enlightenment. In this realm, your journey of intellectual growth and self-discovery will be challenged by complex philosophical quandaries and mind-stretching puzzles, drawn from both ancient wisdom and modern thought.

The Sagacity Sanctum
    Current Character Stats

Intellect: Apprentice
    Wisdom: Novice
    Enlightenment: Unawakened
    Reputation with Master Sage: Respectful Pupil
    You wake up in a simple stone room, with a single, rustic wooden desk at the center, upon which rests an aged scroll. The sage, a wizened figure draped in ethereal robes, looks at you with gentle yet piercing eyes.

"Good morning, apprentice. Are you ready for your first lesson?"

He unrolls the scroll, revealing a philosophical puzzle.

Quandary One: The Ship of Theseus