• TonesInDeepFreeze
    As if you are a mathematicianAgentTangarine

In another thread in which you were posting, I already wrote that I am not an expert.

Why I write inf^1 is to highlighten the concept of cardinality.AgentTangarine

It doesn't highlight any concept. It only highlights that you don't know anything about this subject.

FZ lived 120 years ago.AgentTangarine

Who is FZ? And why does it matter that he lived 120 years ago?

The axiom of choice is based on finite sets.AgentTangarine

The axiom of choice is not needed for finite sets. Every finite set has a choice function, irrespective of the axiom of choice. In the context of our exchanges, one of the important points about the axiom of choice is that it implies that every infinite set has a cardinality and that every infinite cardinal is an aleph.

aleph1.6AgentTangarine

Delusional and disconnected from reality. Check for fever.
  • AgentTangarine
    Who is FZ? And why does it matter that he lived 120 years ago?TonesInDeepFreeze

Fraenkel and Zermelo. Old-fashioned. They, like Cantor, overlook one infinity.
  • jgill
    Repeat for page 2:

That would imply that the covered piece has the same cardinality as the whole square. — AgentTangarine

This is getting painful to watch. A simple example shows that the "number" of points in the interior of a cube {p=(x,y,z):0<x<1,0<y<1,0<z<1} , is exactly the "number" of points on the line {r:0<r<1}:

1:1 correspondence demonstrated by r=.3917249105... <-> p=(.3795..., .921..., .140...)

Extending these ideas shows the cardinality of R^3 is the same as that of R.
    jgill
  • TonesInDeepFreeze

By the way, I did look at that Quora page you suggested in the thread that has since been deleted. The first post there is a proof that card(R) = card(RxR), which is exactly what you deny!
  • TonesInDeepFreeze
    Fraenkel and Zermelo.AgentTangarine

Fraenkel and Zermelo. Aren't they that old vaudeville comedy team that played the Borscht Belt years ago?