• PoeticUniverse
    That may be true, but randomness also breaks the chain of Cause & Effect with an Acausal link. It's that gap in causation that may provide a way to escape from the bonds of Determinism. But, it takes intelligence and reasoning ability to take advantage of the opportunity of arbitrariness in place of necessity. :smile:Gnomon

You're a great responder, Gnomon, very good and pleasant over the years;, so let me say 'Thanks'. I turned 74 today and have had good luck so far; the world can't seem to kill me off, not even back in Cambodia when I was an intelligence officer at rare times in the field, but was mostly in Honolulu with ladies. Now the virus can't catch me, either, nor the doomsday glacier in Antartica that may soon crumble and greatly raise the sea level. These are epic times.

Sabine Hossenfelder has been espousing Super Determinism of late, if you want to look into it, and so here we are, between its specter and the escape as the randomness option, of all the binds and rocks and hard places to be in…

Well, it seems that the great benefit of the universe is that we get to have glorious experiences, sometimes, even if we are actors portraying ourselves in a play. I've always felt in charge, and that seems to have added to the pleasure.
  • Jack Cummins

Happy birthday and plenty of 'glorious experiences', to enable you to make more pictures and poems.
  • 180 Proof
    Cite the offense I've given. I'm sure you've misread me again, Gnomon.

Happy Birthday! :party:
  • PoeticUniverse
    Happy birthday and plenty of 'glorious experiences', to enable you to make more pictures and poems.Jack Cummins

Thanks, Jack.

Some great scenes, music, and poem story:

• Miller
    The rest of your post is interestingAgent Smith

christians think something can create something. but it cant. even if a god existed he would not be able to make a creation.