• Engel
    Good morning all,

This is my first post here on this forum, hopefully it wont be my last. This is also my first time openly discussing this topic, and although I'm not quite sure whether or not this platform is the appropriate place; I'm hoping it could be, or that someone could point me in the right direction. I'm not looking to achieve anything, an answer or a similar experience could be nice.

So, a little about me; I work full time as a heavy equipment operator (excavators, dozers, front end loaders, forklifts, etc.) and I'm also a volunteer firefighter for almost 10 years now. I'm in my late 20's and have been working full time since 16 years of age. I don't drink all that often, maybe I get drunk three to five times a year, and might have a beer a couple of times a month. I don't do drugs other than caffeine, nicotine, and alcohol. I smoke cigarettes here and there, a pack could last me six months.

I've always had issues when it's come to falling asleep and waking up; the worst has been the past three months, where every other week to two weeks I'm going three to five days without sleeping, and then resuming a "normal" sleep schedule of two hours a night on average. Melatonin has proved useless, Tylenol PM was a one night stand following demonic dreams and nightmares; although so far it's the only thing that got me to sleep for a total of about four hours.

When I was younger I had a few dreams here and there that "predicted" snow days in school or extended lunch periods, etc.; more or less, trivial things-- things that I didn't think much of, that they were just coincidences.

So now, two dreams that had great meaning; a third from this past night that might. Here's why I chose this forum.