• thewonder

The Absurd is the Absurd, but Camus was in favor of freedom as well. Say what you will about whatever, but I still contend that freedom is good.
  • Andrew4Handel
    Anarchists today have mistaken Anarchism for generalized chaosthewonder

I am not an expert in anarchism but survival of the fittest is controlled anarchy were viable situations survive.

I am a skeptic of evolution but we are told it is a controlled form of chaos. Things survive but with no moral claim on their successes.

The anarchy is in letting things freely emerge without the intervention of minds. Antinatalism is not anarchy however. It is akin to Eastern religion and ending the cycle of life an death.

It recognise the trap of hedonism (The hedonistic treadmill) and surviving for the sake of surviving.
  • thewonder

I'm of the opinion that a general purpose of life should be to extend it, all of it, not just human life, indefinitely. People can get lost in that, though.
  • Andrew4Handel
    You can only want out of a cult. You may not realize that you do, but, within the full breath of your reason, you would.thewonder

I am the only person in my family who is non religious. Freedom for the rest of my family is not abandoning there religious indoctrination. In relation to the topic of this thread notions of freedom are distorted. Apparently Palestinian Arabs do not want to be free form Hamas, Misogyny, racism, Anti-Semitism, Islamic fundamentalism etc. Their only source of lack of freedom is Israel (ie the Jews) and not their own ideology?

Have Gazan's spoken up against Hamas. Umm yes after they have fled Gaza to the safety of somewhere else. Saying Hamas's captives in the strip support them is like saying I endorsed my childhood in a cult. Because I was indoctrinated and defenceless.
  • Andrew4Handel
    I am sorry for your brother, but don't think that you should use such an anecdote to promote the nihilistic cynicism that you have adopted.thewonder