• T Clark

I'm not a geezer. I'm a cantankerous, old, asshole. BC can speak for himself.
  • jorndoe
    What's going on in the Southern US?

Southlake school leader tells teachers to balance Holocaust books with 'opposing' views (Oct 14, 2021)

Someone has to stand up to the experts!Don McLeroy (2015)

Didn't someone predict this...?
  • Leghorn
    @jorndoe

Problem is, it is easy to say concerning “hard” sciences like say math and physics, that the mathematicians and physicists should have the say as to what is taught; but when it comes to the social issues, even the medical ones (as we see from Covid and vaccines), because even medicine is very closely tied in with social issues, there tends to be a lot of disagreement.

When I was a boy I learned that Lincoln was a great president, that he saved the Union and freed the slaves; when I was a freshman at North Carolina, I learned that he was a racist, because, though he freed the slaves, he didn’t think they could live as equal citizens: free, but not equal.
  • Shawn
    Anybody remember this?

Crocoduck.jpg?format=1500w
  • Wheatley
    Southlake school leader tells teachers to balance Holocaust books with 'opposing' views (Oct 14, 2021)jorndoe
    I summon the mighty A.C. Grayling! :fire:
  • Wheatley

Anybody remember this?Shawn
    Crocoduck! How can I forget?
  • Wheatley
    What's going on in the Southern US?jorndoe
    Since you mentioned the south:

I summon AronRa from Texas.
  • Wheatley
    Don McLeroy (2015)jorndoe
  • Shawn
    Does @Hanover resemble Titus Welliver?

@Baden

:party:
  • Bitter Crank
    There are, in fact, two sides to the holocaust -- perpetrators on one side, victims on the other, but they are so closely connected one can not tell one part without the other. It's a serious quandary:

How much about Nazi views should be presented, and how should those views be framed, contextualized? And when should this information be presented?