• Maks23
    Good day lady and gentleman. I hope you can help me.
    I'm writtin an essay about philosophical concept of Satan based on the analisys of the poem by Charles Baudelaire "Litanies of Satan" (incl. "Prayer").
    So, in the text, i need to mention two different philosophical sourses that must be printed and published after 1970.
    What's the problem? I am a first year student, not a philosophical direction, and I do not know how to distinguish between philosophical text from non-philosophical. Therefore, if you give me links to journals, texts or e-library, the texts of which are recognized as philosophical, it will be very cool

• Cabbage Farmer
    The Philosopher's Index will help narrow down your search. You can access it at a library or through an online account.
  • StreetlightAccepted Answer
    Adam Kotsko just published a very well received book on the subject, The Prince of This World, which will be an excellent starting point for your research. If you can get your hands on it, you should find plenty of contemporary citations for you.
  • Maks23
    Really, really, thanks, that book is awesome
  • Wayfarer
    looks a fascinating book.
  • camuswetdream
    I'd like to point out 'Paradise Lost' as an interesting source of new perspectives on Satan. When I read it a long time ago it really shifted my traditional view on the conception of Satan. (BTW this is a classic poem, not quite academic. Still interesting and provoking, while diversifying your source material)
  • TimeLine
    Adam Kotsko just published a very well received book on the subject, The Prince of This World, which will be an excellent starting point for your research. If you can get your hands on it, you should find plenty of contemporary citations for you.StreetlightX

Thanks for that, I will look that up to read.